Pakistan Carrom Federation | 23rd Maldives National Carrom Tournament 2012
single,single-post,postid-386,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-7.8,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.2,vc_responsive

23rd Maldives National Carrom Tournament 2012

02 Dec 23rd Maldives National Carrom Tournament 2012


Male’: Hassan Nizam and Aminath Nifasha successfully secured the Men’s and Women’s National Champion Title during 23rd Maldives National Carrom Tournament that has come to an end in Male’, Maldives on 1st December 2012. Hassan Nizam has secured this title for the 4th time, he won the title in 2006 and three consecutive years (2010-2012) after that.

During other events, Shafee Mohamed and Ahmed Hamid secured the Premier Division Men’s Doubles Champion Title,  Aishath Fainaz and Afeefunisa secured Premier Division Men’s Doubles Champion Title and the Premier Division Team Event Champion Title was secured by Dhivehi Sifainge Club. On the other hand, the winning duo Hassan Nazim and Aishath Fainaz also secured the National Mixed Doubles Champions title.During the Second Division Event, Mohamed Mahudhee and Ahmed Tholaal won the Second Division Men’s Doubles Champion Title whereas, Ali Rameez secured the Second Division Men’s Singles Champion Title.

23rd National Carrom Tournament began on the eve of Sunday, 25th November 2012. A total of 198 participants and 15 clubs are competed in the tournament. A total of 11 Slams were played during the tournament where as Mariyam Nadha Ibrahim was awarded the Most Promising Women Player, Sadhooh Samiu was awarded the Most Promising Men’s Player and Aishath Fainaz was awarded the Player of the Tournament. The credit of this successful tournament goes to the hard work of President Maldives Carrom Association Ahmed Mubeen and Secretary General Maldives Carrom Association Mohammed Saeed. The tournament was held at Carrom hall, Male’ from 25th November to 1st December 2012.

Detailed Results are listed below:

The Carrom Hall


Second Division Men’s Doubles 3rd place          Ali RameezIbrahim Hujaan
                                                                              Runner-up                   Nazim HassanHussain Nazim
 Champion           Mohamed MahudheeAhmed Tholaal
Second Division Men’s Singles 3rd place                Ibrahim Hujaan 
                                                     Runner-up                    Nazim Hassan 
              Champion                   Ali Rameez 
Premier Division Team Women’s 3rd place Sports Club Phoneix 
Runner-up           STO Recreation Club 
Champion          MukurimaguZuvaanunge Jamiyya
Premier Division Team Men’s 3rd place Mofa Recreation Club 
Runner-up           Sports Club Phoneix 
Champion          Dhivehi Sifainge Club 
Premier Division Women’s Doubles 3rd place Mariyam Nadha IbrahimFathimath Raufa
Runner-up                 Aminath Vishama
                                                                                                                      Aishath Shazna 
Champion                   Aishath Fainaz
Premier Division Men’s Doubles 3rd place Ahmed Jalaal Ali
                                                                                                                   Abdullah Shabeen 
Runner-up                Mohamed Fareem
                                                                                                                    M. Abdul Samad 
 Champion                  Shafee MohamedAhmed Hamid
MIXED DOUBELS 3rd place Ahmed HamidAminath Nifasha
                                                                    Runner-up                              Hussain NeeshamAminath Vishama
                                                                      Champion                                 Hassan NazimAishath Fainaz
PD Singles Women’s 8th place Ifasha Shareef
  7th place                   Fathimath Raufa
 6th place        Mariyam Nadha Ibrahim
  5th place                   Aishath Shazna
   4th  place             Afeefunisa
3rd place                 Aminath Vishama
Runner-up                  Aishath Fainaz
Champion                 Aminath Nifasha 
PD Singles Men’s 8th place Ali Nadheem
                                                                               7th place             Mohamed Ibrahim
6th place                Hassan Shamin
5th place               Hussain Neesham
4th place               Shafee Mohamed
3rd place                  Ahmed Hamid
Runner-up                 Hussain Ali
Champion               Hassan Nazim 
Slam Ahmed Hamid ( 2 White & 1 Black)
                                                                                   Hassan Shamin ( 1 White )
                                                                               Mohamed Ibrahim ( 1 White )
                                                                   Husain Neesham ( 1 White & 1 Black )
                                                                                 Aminath Nifasha ( 1 White )
                                                                                         Hussain Ali ( 2 Black)
                                                                                      Hassan Nazim (1 White )
Most promising women’s player Mariyam Nadha Ibrahim
Most promising Men’s player Sadhooh Samiu
Player of the tournament Aishath Fainaz
No Comments

Post A Comment